Thursday, 30 April 2015

Non-Slip Dalek Dress

Why don't you slip into something more comfortable? 
Oh sorry, you can't!



Photo by uncle_shoggoth.



Tweet This

Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Musha ring dum-a do dum-a da...

Whack for my daddy-o, there's a Dalek in the jar!

Pamela Contreras managed to capture this Dalek, check out her site at Netherworld Oddities, she's caught an Emporer Dalek too!




Aarghh, it's escaped!.


Tweet This

Sunday, 26 April 2015

Dalek Meet & Greet

A chance to meet the Daleks up close at Thornaby Library last year on July 12… Hang On! Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...


…Do you know, I'm not really sure if that's Tom Baker or not???

Spotted at Who-Ray!


Tweet This

Saturday, 25 April 2015

Dalek Cake of the Week

This Dalek cake from cake artist Khallyn, could leave you a little green round the gills if you overindulge, or perhaps a little green with envy if you don't… 

I'm trying to get over the point that it's GREEN OK!


Tweet This

Friday, 24 April 2015

It's Davros Friday!

In many ways Mr Burns is a very similar character to Davros, which hasn't gone unnoticed by artist dracon257. The Bender Daleks are an inspired creation too...



Tweet This

Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Dalek Memo

Never forget a thing again, with this wipe-clean Dalek memo board from Howard Tile.




Tweet This

Monday, 20 April 2015

Sunday, 19 April 2015

Dalek Fundraiser

This charity Sci-Fi event was held at Churnet Valley Railway this year on…Hang On! Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...


...Oh sorry, it's not Tom Baker.


Photo by masimage.


Tweet This

Saturday, 18 April 2015

Dalek Cake of the Week

I've nicknamed this weeks cake, by Jane Gubb-Wallace, 'The leaning tower of Dalek Cake'.



Hope it didn't end up on the floor!



Tweet This

Thursday, 16 April 2015

Dalek Infection

The Dalek bug was definitely spreading here, even the ceiling caught a dose...



Photo by Couy-Chan.



Tweet This

Monday, 13 April 2015

Dalek's Got Talent

'Britain's Got Talent' is back, it seems to be open to any other country too, so why not let the Daleks have a go?




Tweet This

Sunday, 12 April 2015

Rubbish Dalek

Ever wondered what to do with your boring old compost bin? David Whitchurch, of Mansfield, may just have the answer…



Tweet This

Saturday, 11 April 2015

Friday, 10 April 2015

Davros Facial

All those wrinkles have been taking their toll on this overlord, so Davros has developed a series of facial exercises to help combat the effects of ageing…



Illustration by Carolyn Edwards.



Tweet This

Thursday, 9 April 2015

Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Pest Control

Check out this fantastic illustration by Small-Brown-Dog...


Cyber Leader: "Daleks, be warned. You have declared war upon the Cybermen."
Dalek Sec: "This is not war - this is pest control!"


Tweet This

Monday, 6 April 2015

Easter Monday

As we say goodbye to another Easter, we'll end on, perhaps, the most overused Dalek pun of them all…




Tweet This

Saturday, 4 April 2015

Dalek Cake of the Week

I hope this Dalek doesn't feel inadequate with his tiny gunstick and manipulator arm, I guess it just means the cake is bigger, which is good, right? Especially for Lee!






Tweet This

Thursday, 2 April 2015