Thursday, 31 December 2015

Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Bye Bye Christmas

As we're getting ready to move into 2016, it's time to pack away our Christmas themed posts for another year.



Doctor Who themed Christmas baubles available from Creative Savant.


Tweet This

Monday, 28 December 2015

Augmented Reality Dalek

Currently on sale at the BBC Shop, these large wall stickers sound amazing, has anytime tried them?


"The world of Doctor Who comes alive in your room with this extra large wall sticker of a Dalek including two extra stickers of more monsters and the TARDIS. These amazing designs look pretty cool for a bedroom wall already, but point your smartphone or tablet at the image and you will see it literally come alive."



Tweet This

Sunday, 27 December 2015

Friday, 25 December 2015

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

The Three Christmas Amigos

Check out these festive little fellows, complete with striped candy death rays, available from EatToast Studio.




Tweet This

Monday, 21 December 2015

Saturday, 19 December 2015

Friday, 18 December 2015

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Tuesday, 15 December 2015

Dalek & TARDIS Christmas Bauble

Add a little Whovian to your Christmas tree with this intricate bauble from DemiurgusDreams




This and many more beautiful creations available from the DemiurgusDreams store.


Tweet This

Saturday, 12 December 2015

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Wednesday, 9 December 2015

Sunday, 6 December 2015

Daleks in art

Today is the last day you can see Kate Richardson's pop-up Dalek art gallery at Mermaid Quay, Cardiff Bay. Check it out if you're in the area.

 


Via ITV News.


Tweet This

Saturday, 5 December 2015

[Contradictory] Dalek Cake of the Week

Can a birthday truly be happy if extermination is on the cards?


...Who cares, there's cake!

Cake by Mrspolkadot.

Tweet This

Thursday, 3 December 2015

Best Pals

Best of friends Inflatable Dalek and Tom Baker… Hang On! Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...


...Oh sorry, it's not Tom Baker.


Photo via Gavin Clinton.


Tweet This

Saturday, 28 November 2015

Tuesday, 24 November 2015

Amigurumi Dalek

Amigurumi is the Japanese art of knitting or crocheting small stuffed creatures or in this case, a Dalek…


Available from LoopsCrochetandThing.


Tweet This

Sunday, 22 November 2015

Frozen Dalek

"I don't care what they're going to say… eat the ice cream now, the cold never bothered me anyway".


Photo by Cateaclysmic.


Tweet This

Saturday, 21 November 2015

Thursday, 19 November 2015