Saturday, 30 November 2013

Friday, 29 November 2013

Thursday, 28 November 2013

Suicide Dalek Girl

Check out this fantastic Dalek dress from Suicide Girls and friends...



Visit SUICIDEGIRLSBLOG for a maker's instructional video too.



Tweet This

Sunday, 24 November 2013

Gallifrey Falls No More

'The Day of the Doctor' has just aired here in the UK, did you see it? Wasn't it good?




Tweet This

Saturday, 23 November 2013

Thursday, 21 November 2013

Improvised Dalek

Zephan and his dad made this costume out of the contents of their garage.


Spotted on Inhabitots.


Tweet This

Wednesday, 20 November 2013

Dalek Belly Dancer

"Senorita, feel the conga, let me see you move like you come from Colombia."


Illustration of Sumac Dalek by Sylphlox.


Tweet This

Monday, 18 November 2013

Tom Baker

Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...



Oh sorry, it's not Tom Baker.



Photo by Alex Healey.



Tweet This

Wednesday, 13 November 2013

Monday, 11 November 2013

Are Daleks Still Scary?

With an increasing content on the internet, are the likes of costume makers, crafters and cake bakers changing the image of the Daleks from evil intergalactic menace to 'cute'?


Cartoon by Brendini Cartoons.

Tweet This

Saturday, 9 November 2013

Thursday, 7 November 2013

Who am I?

Here's a costume put together by 'The Bloggess' who claims "no one I know in real life will have the slightest idea who I’m supposed to be" and pleads... "Please tell me at least one of you gets it, because otherwise I will have wasted even more time than usual".


Yes Jenny, we get it.




Tweet This

Monday, 4 November 2013

Lego Dalek Instructions

Ever wanted to make your own Lego Dalek?
Well now you can courtesy of Pasukaru76...



Spotted on [leg-godt].







Tweet This

Sunday, 3 November 2013

Kill it with FIRE!!!

This year York Maze will be burning this 12 foot Dalek on top of their bonfire...


Thanks to Angie for sending this in.


Tweet This