Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Dalek Toast

Feeling peckish? There's a whole load of Doctor Who themed recipes in 'Dining with The Doctor - The Unauthorized Whovian Cookbook' by Chris-Rachael Oseland, including these Dalek Ironside Openfaced Toasted Sandwiches.



Tweet This

Monday, 27 May 2013

Dalek Dodgems

The base of a Dalek is not that far removed from a Dodgem car. An observation that probably didn't go unnoticed by Katie Chui in this comical illustration...




Tweet This

Sunday, 26 May 2013

"Please Sir, Can I Have Some More?"

Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...


...Oh, it's just a toy.


Photo by Stasiu Wong.


Tweet This

Saturday, 25 May 2013

Dalek Cake of the Week

Bereft of life, he is no more, this week's 'Dead Dalek Cake' comes to you from Garner Haines.



Tweet This

Friday, 24 May 2013

Thursday, 16 May 2013

Tuesday, 14 May 2013

Sunday, 12 May 2013

Saturday, 11 May 2013

Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Dalek SCREAM!

Munch later removed the Dalek from his masterpiece to give the painting a little more mystery.


Prints availabe at ParodiesLost.

More works by Edvard Munch (minus the Daleks) can be seen at Artsy.net



Tweet This

Monday, 6 May 2013

It's May Day

So here's some traditional Dalek Morris Dancing as observed by photographer, Elly Lucas.



And here's a video of them practicing...



Tweet This

Sunday, 5 May 2013

Tom Baker

Is that Tom Baker? No freakin' way, Tom Baker! I can't believe that's actually Tom Baker...


Oh sorry, it's just a toy.

Photo by gibbspaulus.


Tweet This

Friday, 3 May 2013

Davros Cake of the Week

The creator immortalised in cake, well at least until Joseph and friends got their hands on it.





Tweet This

Thursday, 2 May 2013

Dalek Camp

Getting back to basics - who said everything on Doctor Who had to be high tech?



Photo taken at the Shambala Festival 2012 by Matt Devine.


Tweet This