Wednesday, 28 March 2012

1964 Revisited

This excellent sketch by Graeme Neil Reid takes a modern Dalek design and places it in a classic scene from the 1964 film 'The Dalek Invasion of Earth'.


Tweet This

Monday, 26 March 2012

NASA accused of Dalek cover-up

"Internet Nasa-watchers were horrified to see what seemed to be evidence that the space agency has done deals behind humanity's back with Doctor Who's enemies, the Daleks."



Tweet This

Sunday, 25 March 2012

Friday, 23 March 2012

Davros Disorder

Feast your eyes on this excellent lino print illustration by Susan Crookes.

Davros Disorder
© Susan Crookes/Licensed by Viscopy

Spotted at Pantapin Studios.

Tweet This

Saturday, 17 March 2012

Friday, 16 March 2012

Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Famille de Dalek

Just your typical Dalek super family...
OK, not strictly a family, but a collection of Dalek personas from the minds of Anyssa-Colette Perez-Crooks and friends.

Tweet This

Monday, 12 March 2012

Dalek vs Popeye

I have to admit, I loved Popeye as a kid, so my loyalties are somewhat divided.


This excellent illustration is by Clone-Artist.

Tweet This

Sunday, 11 March 2012

Motley Crew

This lineup of sinister Dalek collectible character cards was part of a Weetabix cereal promotion back in in 1975.





Images from Reynolds Collectors' World.


Tweet This

Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Monday, 5 March 2012

A Dalek Game of Strategy

Time stops for no one, so now the birthday celebrations have died down a little, we continue with another Dalek joke, this week from the excellent Daily Dalek project at Tone Cartoons...


Visit The Daily Dalek blog for lots more like this.

Tweet This

Sunday, 4 March 2012

Dance of the Daleks

Happy Birthday to us!

WE MADE IT! A whole year of posts, and our 1st birthday, here's a little animation to celebrate...




Tweet This

Saturday, 3 March 2012

Dalek Cake of the Week

This week's Dalek cake is from Anna Skipworth.


Ooops! Looks like Paul Daniels got here first (because it's sawn in half, and not because he eats a lot of cake [Citation needed]).


Tweet This