Monday, 31 October 2011

Happy Halloween

Here's a few carved pumpkins 'Dalek style' from around the net. 

Link 
                        Link

Link
Link
Link

Link

Tweet This

Sunday, 30 October 2011

Friday, 28 October 2011

Wednesday, 26 October 2011

Monday, 24 October 2011

Sunday, 23 October 2011

Another Dalek Windmill

I sense a theme coming! 

This is Terling Windmill, near Gamble's Green, Essex.

I wonder if all Windmills look like Daleks?

Photo from geograph.org.uk, © copyright Trevor Harris

Tweet This

Saturday, 22 October 2011

Dalek Cake of the Week

This week's Dalek Cake comes to you from wolfstare5.


"Made out of Yellow&Marble cake, White fondant, Yellow orange and black 'food color spray', corn syrup, caramel 'Nips', and homemade frosting. The peices are a pushpop thingy, arrow, and mini wisk."

Tweet This

Friday, 21 October 2011

It's Davros Friday!

Ever wondered what Davros would look like as a girl?


Nope, me neither.

Photo by Holly Cryan.

Tweet This

Sunday, 16 October 2011

Saturday, 15 October 2011

Dalek Cake of the Week

This week's Dalek Cake comes to you from rubycurls at Cake Central.


"It is 16" tall and made from a 6" wide dome on top with a tapered 9" base. The cake is vanilla raspberry and is filled with jam and buttercream. I covered the cake in more buttercream and finally in fondant. Everything is made from fondant and the only non edible items used are internal dowels and boards for structure. It was tough covering the base and I ended up using a wrap around method."

Look's OK to me. Almost good enough to eat. ;)

Tweet This

Thursday, 13 October 2011

Wednesday, 12 October 2011

Saturday, 8 October 2011

Monday, 3 October 2011

The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Daleks

Anyone who hasn't seen Andrew Orton's superb 'Dalek/Hitchhiiker's Guide tribute animation' yet should click the play button below, immediately.


Tweet This

Saturday, 1 October 2011