Tuesday, 30 August 2011

Monday, 29 August 2011

Sunday, 28 August 2011

Saturday, 27 August 2011

Friday, 26 August 2011

Thursday, 25 August 2011

Comic-Con Dalek

There was no shortage of Dalek costumes at this years Comic-con, here's another one spotted on Ewen and Donabel's Flickr photostream.


Tweet This

Wednesday, 24 August 2011

Dalek Poetry

Dalek Calling by Kevin Cadwallender

As a busy working Dalek
conquering planet after planet
sometimes I neglect my skin care routine
which leads to metal fatigue
and telltale signs of ageing or rust as you call it.

I recommend brillo pads and battery acid
to exfoliate, you must exfoliate
use an angle grinder preferably
or a bastard file or rasp.
Moisturize you will need to moisturize
with diesel or crude oil

Then I can conquer my busy working day
and not worry about cowering alien life forms
commenting on those little oxidation blemishes
that can ruin a dalek’s confidence.

Brillo pads and battery acid
Because I’m worth it.


Illustration by Matt Ferguson, spotted in Novel Magazine.


Tweet This

Tuesday, 23 August 2011

We Can Rebuild Him


You can make practically anything out of Mecanno, though sometimes a little extra imagination is required, like with these instructions from a 1965 Meccano Magazine for a very square looking Dalek.






And here it is in the flesh metal.


Tweet This

Sunday, 21 August 2011

Dalek Squirrel?


...no it's a Dalek Feeder made by Doctor Who collector, Chris Balcombe.
Spotted on the Mail online.


Photos ©Solent News & Photo Agency

Tweet This

Thursday, 18 August 2011

Wednesday, 17 August 2011

Tuesday, 16 August 2011

Dalek Thuggery

The previous two posts aren't the only time the Daleks have caused havoc in London. Here's some Dalek thugs harassing a lone female in 1965. 

Look's like she's walked into the wrong TARDIS this time.


Posted by staroffurby on Smeggys.co.uk

Tweet This

Saturday, 13 August 2011

Friday, 12 August 2011

Wednesday, 10 August 2011

Sunday, 7 August 2011

Batman has a Dalek

The Batcave harbours many secrets, but perhaps the biggest of all, is that Batman is a sci-fi collector... 


[spotted on the-isb.com]

Tweet This

Thursday, 4 August 2011

Dalek Cutie

Here we have perhaps one of the cutest Daleks you'll ever see. 

The photo was taken at Comic-Con 2011 and posted by Kevin Wicks on the BBC America Anglophenia blog.
Looks like she was a real show stealer too...


Tweet This

Wednesday, 3 August 2011

Spider Dalek

Michael Jones of Pennsylvania sketched this Dalek abomination. It reminded me of the first episode of 'Father Ted'...

"it has the mind of a Dalek and the body of a spider."


Tweet This

Monday, 1 August 2011